EU-Directive 2008/96/CE - road infrastructure safety management

In application to the EU Directive « 2008/96/CE » and the law from the 27th of April 2012 concerning “la gestion de la sécurité des infrastructures routières”, the National Road Administration is obliged to inform the road users about road sections on the Trans European Transport Network (TEN-T) with a high accident cluster. The safety potentials (SIPO) of single road sections are established for this purpose.

 

TEN-T

TEN-T (Trans European Transport Network): European highway network which underlies the directives of the European Commission. The TEN-T includes the following highways in Luxembourg:

  • A1 (Croix de Gasperich – border crossing point Wasserbillig)
  • A3 (Croix de Gasperich – border crossing point Zoufftgen)
  • A6 (Croix de Gasperich – border crossing point Weyler)
  • A13 (Croix de Bettembourg– border crossing point Schengen)

Open document

 

SIPO TENT

SIPO (safety potential): The safety potential of a road section is the difference between the expected accident costs (quantity and severity of the accidents) at a road infrastructure corresponding to the standards, and the real accident costs.
Thereby, the safety potential is an important parameter showing the identification of road sections, for which safety improving measures are expected to have the biggest effect. The safety potential does not describe the absolute number of accidents, but it is calculated from the determined accident costs according to the “Recommendations for security analysis of road networks” by the German Road and Transportation Research Association (FGSV).

 

Open document

EU-Direktive 2008/96/CE - Sicherheitsmanagement für die Straßeninfrastruktur

Entsprechend der EU-Direktive „2008/96/CE“ und im Einklang mit dem Gesetz vom 27 April 2012 betreffend « la gestion de la sécurité des infrastructures routières », ist die Straßenbauverwaltung verpflichtet, die Verkehrsteilnehmer über Streckenabschnitte mit starker Unfallhäufung zu informieren, welche auf dem europäischen Streckennetz (TEN-T) liegen. Hierfür werden die Sicherheitspotentiale (SIPO) einzelner Streckenabschnitte ermittelt.

 

TEN-T

TEN-T (Trans European Transport Networks): Europäisches Straßenverkehrsnetzwerk, welches den Direktiven der Europäischen Kommission unterliegt. In Luxemburg sind dies folgende Autobahnabschnitte:

  • A1 (Croix de Gasperich – Grenzübergang Wasserbillig)
  • A3 (Croix de Gasperich – Grenzübergang Zoufftgen)
  • A6 (Croix de Gasperich – Grenzübergang Weyler)
  • A13 (Croix de Bettembourg– Grenzübergang Schengen)

Dokument öffnen

 

SIPO TENT

SIPO (Sicherheitspotential): Das Sicherheitspotential eines Straßenabschnittes ist der Unterschied zwischen den Unfallkosten (Anzahl und Schwere der Unfälle), die bei richtliniengerechtem Ausbau zu erwarten wären, und den vorhandenen Unfallkosten.
Somit ist das Sicherheitspotential eine wichtige Unfallkenngröße, welche die Streckenabschnitte aufzeigt auf denen sicherheitsverbessernde Maßnahmen die größte Wirkung erwarten lassen. Das Sicherheitspotential gibt hierbei keine absoluten Unfallzahlen wieder, sondern wird aus den ermittelten Unfallkosten nach den „Empfehlungen für die Sicherheitsanalyse von Straßennetzen“ der Forschungsgesellschaft für Straßen und Verkehrswesen (FGSV) errechnet.

Dokument öffnen