EU-Directive 2008/96/CE - road infrastructure safety management

In application to the EU Directive « 2008/96/CE » and the law from the 27th of April 2012 concerning “la gestion de la sécurité des infrastructures routières”, the National Road Administration is obliged to inform the road users about road sections on the Trans European Transport Network (TEN-T) with a high accident cluster. The safety potentials (SIPO) of single road sections are established for this purpose.

 

TEN-T

TEN-T (Trans European Transport Network): European highway network which underlies the directives of the European Commission. The TEN-T includes the following highways in Luxembourg:

  • A1 (Croix de Gasperich – border crossing point Wasserbillig)
  • A3 (Croix de Gasperich – border crossing point Zoufftgen)
  • A6 (Croix de Gasperich – border crossing point Weyler)
  • A13 (Croix de Bettembourg– border crossing point Schengen)

Open document

 

SIPO TENT

SIPO (safety potential): The safety potential of a road section is the difference between the expected accident costs (quantity and severity of the accidents) at a road infrastructure corresponding to the standards, and the real accident costs.
Thereby, the safety potential is an important parameter showing the identification of road sections, for which safety improving measures are expected to have the biggest effect. The safety potential does not describe the absolute number of accidents, but it is calculated from the determined accident costs according to the “Recommendations for security analysis of road networks” by the German Road and Transportation Research Association (FGSV).

 

Open document

Directive européenne 2008/96/CE - gestion de la sécurité des infrastructures routières

En application de la directive européenne « 2008/96/CE » et de la loi du 27 avril 2012 concernant « la gestion de la sécurité des infrastructures routières », l’Administration des Ponts et Chaussées est tenue d’informer les usagers de la route des tronçons à forte concentration d’accidents sur le réseau routier transeuropéen (TEN-T). Les potentiels de sécurité (SIPO) des tronçons routiers vont être déterminés à cette fin.

 

TEN-T

TEN-T (Trans European Transport Networks) : Le réseau routier transeuropéen qui est soumis aux directives de la Commission Européenne. Il inclue les autoroutes suivantes au Luxembourg :

  • A1 (Croix de Gasperich – poste frontière Wasserbillig)
  • A3 (Croix de Gasperich – poste frontière Zoufftgen)
  • A6 (Croix de Gasperich – poste frontière Weyler)
  • A13 (Croix de Bettembourg– poste frontière Schengen)

Ouvrir le document

 

SIPO TENT

SIPO (potentiel de sécurité) : Le potentiel de sécurité d’un tronçon routier est la différence entre le coût (nombre et gravité des accidents) des accidents prévisibles, suite à la construction d'infrastructures routières selon les directives, et le coût des accidents réels.
Ainsi, le potentiel de la sécurité est un paramètre important, qui met en évidence les tronçons routiers sur lesquels des mesures améliorant la sécurité auraient le plus d'impact. Le potentiel de sécurité ne représente pas le nombre absolu d'accidents. Il est déterminé à partir du coût des accidents selon les « Recommandations pour l'analyse de la sécurité des réseaux routiers » de la Société allemande de recherche pour les routes et la circulation (FGSV).

Ouvrir le document