Tunnels

At this day the motorway network contains a dozen tunnels varying in length from hundred meters to three kilometers. The longest tunnels are Grouft with 2,6 km, Gousselerbierg with 2,6 km and Stafelter with 1,8 km on the North Motorway and Markusberg with 1,5 km on the Saar Motorway.

The tunnels are operated by the National Road Administration. Information relating to the design, construction, operation and maintenance of the tunnels can be found under the following link: http://www.pch.public.lu/fr/actualites/evenements/2011/ausstellung-NEAT-tunnelbau-luxemburg/index.html

In the event of a closure of a motorway section, a traffic diversion plan (PGT) helps the coordination between stakeholders involved in the traffic management and the information of the road users. The coordination of the maintenance and emergency service interventions are organized according to operational plans. (PIP/PINP/PIU and PGT).

Tunnels

Das Autobahnnetz umfasst zurzeit ein Dutzend Tunnels mit einer Länge zwischen 100 Metern und 3 Kilometern. Bei dem Tunnel Grouft mit 3 km, dem Tunnel Gousselerberg mit 2,6 km und dem Tunnel Stafelter mit 1,8 km auf der Nord-Autobahn (A7) und dem Tunnel Markusberg mit 1,5 km auf der Saarautobahn handelt es sich um die zurzeit längsten Tunnel.

Die Tunnel werden von der Straßenbauverwaltung betrieben. Angaben über Gestaltung, Aufbau, Betrieb und Instandhaltung lassen sich unter folgendem Link finden: http://www.pch.public.lu/fr/actualites/evenements/2011/ausstellung-NEAT-tunnelbau-luxemburg/index.html

Im Falle einer Vollsperrung der Autobahn, erleichtert ein Verkehrsumleitungsplan (PGT) die Koordination der Einzelnen, an der Verkehrsleitung und Information der Straßennutzer teilnehmenden, Akteure. Die Koordination der Einsätze für Wartung und Instandsetzung sowie der Rettungsdienste wird nach den Betriebsplänen (PIP/PINP/PIU und PGT) durchgeführt.